Competence

Experience

Enthusiasm

Network

HOELZ CONSULTING

GSTC

advises and accompanies tourism destinations as well as cable car and tourism companies, tourist organizations and public institutions on their way to sustainability. A dedicated sustainability advisor as well as an international network of sustainability and tourism actors from science and practice are at your disposal. We support you in a competent and target-oriented way as you set out on the sustainability path and advise you in the acquisition of suitable funding. HOELZ CONSULTING supports the work of the GSTC as a trainer and has pledged to adhere to the GSTC criteria.

Services

GREEN DESTINATIONS AUSTRIA

HOELZ CONSULTING represents Green Destinations in Austria and is co-founder of Green Destination DACH Region. The  association of all German speaking Green Destinations Representatives. Green Destinations is the world’s leading sustainability certification for destinations. Upon request, HOELZ CONSULTING can accompany you through the entire system of Green Destinations or can support you at critical “neuralgic” points such as entry, so that you can work with the Green Destinations system independently.

Why Green Destinations
GD certification
TOP 100
FUNDING MANAGEMENT

HOELZ CONSULTING has many years of experience with funding instruments of the federal and state governments, is familiar with the funding jungle of the European Union, maintains contact with foundations as potential funders and knows about the numerous dimensions of funding management. Funding lines, as they are spelled out by LEADER, EAFRD, ERDF, Horizon 2020, klar!, klimaaktiv, BMBF, BMLRT, have been acquired by HOELZ CONSULTING.

Research
Funding Application
Processing

SUSTAINABILITY MANAGEMENT

A successful sustainability management strengthens your (tourism) region, your company, your institution to act in a socially, ecologically and economically responsible way by not “only” complying with legal requirements, but by investing “more” beyond mere legal compliance in human capital, in the environment and in the relationship with other stakeholders.

Analysis and Structuring
Sustainability Reports
Certification

References

Below you will find a selection of clients that HOELZ CONSULTING has supported and accompanied in the areas of funding management, sustainability management and/or within the Green Destinations program in recent years.

About

Leading for you

Dr. rer. pol. Michaela Hölz

Director

Retrospect
Influences and Imprints

The discussion about sustainability has accompanied me for almost twenty years now. The journey of becoming aware of the need for a global, equitable economy as well as the realization of the limits of growth started with …

Insight
Experience and Practice

Currently, I am accompanying Wagrain-Kleinarl Tourism in the development and implementation of a GSTC-compliant sustainability strategy with the aim of achieving the first destination certification with Green Destinations in the Alps.

Perspective
Further education and trainings

In addition to my studies, doctorate and profession, I have consciously developed my skills further. In February 2021, I successfully completed a training with GSTC, the global sustainable tourism council, on the topic …

Vision
(Alpine) Tourism and sustainability

Since 2018, HOELZ CONSULTING combines two passions into a sustainable project: alpine tourism that I’ve loved since childhood and sustainability. The challenges tourism has to face in terms of sustainability are manifold…

Publications

My publications are all related to the discourse area of “Sustainable Development“ and, depending on the focus, are concerned with the institutions, political and socio-philosophical challenges of sustainability. Yet, they are all in German.

Contact

“Sustainability is not a problem to be solved, but a future to be created.”  

Let us lead the way! It is a pleasure for me to support you in advancing your topics and projects with innovative questions and answers, so that together we can make a contribution to sustainability. Of course, I bring my network of international sustainability actors from science, bureaucracy, SMEs and citizens to every project: as a source, as a sounding board and as a contact person for applications, lectures, trainings, round tables and workshop discussions.

With sustainable greetings

Dr. rer. pol. Mag. Michaela Hölz

member at WKÖ consultancy.

privacy *
Your message was successfully sent.
Something went wrong, please try again later.

+43 664 2185237

info@hoelz-consulting.at

Kompetenz

Erfahrung

Enthusiasmus

Netzwerk

HOELZ CONSULTING

berät und begleitet Tourismusdestinationen sowie Bergbahn- und Tourismusunternehmen, touristische Organisationen und öffentliche Institutionen auf ihrem Weg in die Nachhaltigkeit. Eine engagierte Nachhaltigkeitsberaterin sowie ein internationales Netzwerk von Nachhaltigkeits- und Tourismus-Akteur*innen aus Wissenschaft und Praxis steht Ihnen zur Verfügung, um sich kompetent und zielorientiert auf den Nachhaltigkeitsweg zu machen und passende Förderungen zu akquirieren.

Leistungen

GREEN DESTINATIONS ÖSTERREICH

HOELZ CONSULTING vertritt Green Destinations in Österreich und ist Gründungsmitglied von Green Destinations DACH-Region, der Zusammenschluss deutschsprachiger VertreterInnen von Green Destinations.Green Destinations ist die weltweit führende Nachhaltigkeitszertifizierung für Destinationen. Auf Wunsch begleitet HOELZ CONSULTING durch das gesamte System von Green Destinations oder unterstützt an “neuralgischen Punkten” wie etwa dem Einstieg, so dass Sie selbstständig mit dem System von Green Destinations arbeiten können.

Warum Green Destinations
GD Awards und Zertifizierung
Good Travel Siegel
FÖRDERMANAGEMENT

HOELZ CONSULTING hat langjährige Erfahrung mit Förderinstrumentarien von Bund und Ländern, kennt den Förderdschungel der Europäischen Union, pflegt Kontakte zu Stiftungen als potentielle Förderer*innen und weiß um die zahlreichen Dimensionen des Fördermanagements. Förderungslinien, wie sie von LEADER, ELER, EFRE, Horizon 2020, klar!, klimaakativ, BMBF, BMLRT ausbuchstabiert werden, sind von HOELZ CONSULTING erfolgreich akquiriert worden.

Recherche
Förderantrag
Abwicklung

NACHHALTIGKEITSMANAGEMENT

Ein gelingendes Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement stärkt Ihre Destination, Ihr Unternehmen, Ihre Institution sozial, ökologisch und ökonomisch verantwortlich zu handeln, indem Sie nicht „nur“ gesetzliche Bestimmungen einhalten, sondern über bloße Gesetzeskonformität hinaus „mehr“ investieren in Humankapital, in die Umwelt und in die Beziehung zu anderen Stakeholdern.

Zertifizierungen
Analyse und Aufbau
Nachhaltigkeitsberichte

Referenzen

Im Folgenden finden Sie eine Auswahl von Kund*innen, die HOELZ CONSULTING in den letzten Jahren in den Bereichen Fördermanagement und/ oder Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement unterstützt und begleitet hat.

Federführend

Federführend für Sie

Dr. rer. pol. Michaela Hölz

Geschäftsführung

Rückblick
Sichtweise und Prägung

Der Diskurs Nachhaltigkeit begleitet mich seit nun knapp 20 Jahren. Angefangen hat die Reise der Bewusstwerdung über den Bedarf an einer weltumspannenden, gerechten Wirtschaftsweise sowie der Erkenntnis der Grenzen des Wachstums mit dem Lesen des Brandt-Reports und der persönlichen Begegnung mit Nelson Mandela …

Einblick
Erfahrung und Praxis

Als Nachhaltigkeitsreferentin und erste EMAS-Beauftragte der Hochschule Furtwangen, habe ich regionale Nachhaltigkeitsprojekte umgesetzt, die Hochschule zur ersten EMAS-Zertifizierung geführt, den ersten Nachhaltigkeitsbericht der Hochschule hauptverantwortlich betraut sowie das „RCE Südschwarzwald“ …

Durchblick
Weiterbildungen und Qualifikationen

Neben Studium, Promotion und Beruf habe ich meine Fähigkeiten bewusst weiterentwickelt. Im Februar 2021 habe ich das STTP (Sustainable Tourism Training Program) bei GSTC, dem internationalen Rat für Nachhaltigkeit und Tourismus, zum Thema „Nachhaltiger Tourismus“ erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Dieses ergänzt …

Weitblick
(Alpiner) Tourismus und Nachhaltigkeit

Seit 2018 verbindet HOELZ CONSULTING zwei Leidenschaften zu einem zukunftsfähigen Projekt: Mein seit Kindheit geliebter alpiner Tourismus und Nachhaltigkeit. Die Herausforderungen, die der Tourismus in Bezug auf Nachhaltigkeit zu bewältigen hat, sind mannigfaltig. Jedoch wirken die gegenwärtigen Pandemiejahre  …

Publikationen

Meine Publikationen bewegen sich alle im Diskursfeld „Nachhaltige Entwicklung” und befassen sich, je nach Fokus, mit den institutionellen, politischen und soziologisch-philosophischen Herausforderungen von Nachhaltigkeit.

Kontakt

“Das Geheimnis im Vorwärtskommen besteht darin, den ersten Schritt zu tun”. (Mark Twain) 

Lassen Sie uns vorangehen! Ich freue mich, wenn ich Ihre Themen, Ihre Organisation und Ihre Destination voranbringen darf und wir gemeinsam einen Beitrag zur Nachhaltigkeit leisten. Selbstredend bringe ich in jedes Projekt mein internationales Nachhaltigkeits- und Tourismus-Netzwerk aus Wissenschaft und Praxis mit: Als Quelle und als Resonanzraum sowie als Partner bei Anträgen, Vorträgen, Audits und Zertifizierungen.

Mit nachhaltigen Grüßen

Dr. rer. pol. Mag. Michaela Hölz

Mitglied bei WKÖ Unternehmensberatung.

Datenschutzbestimmungen *
Ihre Nachricht wurde gesendet.
Es ist etwas schief gegangen, bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

+43 664 2185237

info@hoelz-consulting.at